News and Announcements

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

  • Tuesday, 5th May 2015 at 5:30pm
    Location: Birth & Beyond Nimbin

    NEC ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AGENDA.

    NEC will hold its Annual General Meeting on Tuesday…

REVOLUTION : An Ocean Documentary

  • Saturday, 25th April 2015 at 6pm
    Location: Birth & Beyond Nimbin

Protect Tweed Wildlife Corridors

  • Wednesday, 28th January 2015 at 5:30pm - 6:30pm
    Location: UKI Park near the Buttery

    protect Tweed wildlife corridors

    Where - Uki Park near the Buttery

    When - 5:30 to…

OPEN LETTER: ACCOUNTABILITY AND TRANSPARENCY IN QUEENSLAND

  • Thursday, 22nd January 2015 (all day)
    Location: Earth

    With the Queensland Elections looming
    Fifty prominent Australians, mainly Queenslanders,…

'THE LAST OCEAN' a documentary about the Ross Sea

  • Saturday, 31st January 2015 at 5:30pm
    Location: Birth & Beyond ( next to Nimbin Environment Centre)
     

    You are invited to come and see 'The Last Ocean' a documentary…

GLOUCESTER MUSTER

  • Friday, 28th November 2014 (all day), Saturday, 29th November 2014 (all day), Sunday, 30th November 2014 (all day)
    Location: Gloucester NSW

    Gloucester is a beautiful valley, home to a few thousand people.…

Battle Lines on Coal Seam Gas drawn for the NSW state election

  • Saturday, 28th March 2015 (all day)
    Location: NSW

    JEREMY BUCKINGHAM MLC
    THE GREENS NSW

    MEDIA RELEASE

    13 November…

CANCEL THE GAS LICENCES

  • Saturday, 1st November 2014 (all day)
    Location: Riverside Park Lismore

    GASFIELD FREE NORTHERN RIVERS
    MARCH
    CANCEL THE GAS LICENCES 

DISRUPTION- Climate Change Action Movie

  • Friday, 12th September 2014 at 6pm
    Location: Birth & Beyond 54 Cullen St Nimbin

     Disruption !

    You’re invited to watch 'Disruption' a film which was only just…

Spring into the Pilliga

  • Friday, 5th September 2014 at TBD
    Location: Pilliga

    Peaceful Action Training Convergence
    A program of workshops will cover everything you…

HELP PROTECT GLOUCESTER

  • Wednesday, 3rd September 2014 (all day)
    Location: GLOUCESTER

    HELP PROTECT GLOUCESTER !
    From CSG Mining

    Will you come and join the…

MARCH in AUGUST PEOPLE in the PARK

  • Sunday, 31st August 2014 (all day)
    Location: Behind Ballina Information Centre

THE WORM HUNTERS: A Documentary

  • Sunday, 29th June 2014 at 5pm
    Location: Birth & Beyond Cullen St Nimbin

    THE WORM HUNTERS
    An epic adventure into an underground science and an unstoppable…

Fossil divesment campaign in lismore against the big four banks.

  • Thursday, 12th June 2014 (all day)
    Location: ANZ BANK woodlark st Lismore.

    Press release

    The NIMBIN ENVIRONMENT CENTRE and The CASINO ENVIRONMENTAL CENTRE will…

Leard forest clearing begun - protests stop work

  • Thursday, 29th May 2014 (all day), Friday, 30th May 2014 (all day), Saturday, 31st May 2014 (all day)
    Location: LEARD STATE FOREST NSW

    Well, we thought we had another fortnight's grace before serious clearing got going in Leard…

BENTLEY BLOCKADE WINDS DOWN

  • Monday, 19th May 2014 (all day)
    Location: Bentley NSW

    Bentley Blockade winds down after massive public protests. NSW Energy & Resources Minister…

Bentley Blockade Continues

  • Wednesday, 30th April 2014 (all day)
    Location: Bentley NSW

    Bentley Blockade Stands Strong

    Twitter: #BentleyBlockade
    Web:      …

#bentleyblockade

  • Friday, 4th April 2014 (all day)
    Location: Bentley Northern NSW

    BENTLEY BLOCKADE
    Photographer Andy Downer captures the moment at the Bentley Blockade.

Leard Forest Blockade Day 5

  • Friday, 17th January 2014 (all day)
    Location: Leard State Forest

    In the fifth day of escalating protest at Leard Forest in north west NSW, protestors seeking…

Emissions Reduction Fund is little more than a SLUSH-FUND for big polluters

  • Monday, 20th January 2014 (all day)
    Location: Australia

    ALEX WHITE of The Guardian reports:


Nimbin Environment Centre

Powered by GroupSpaces · Terms · Privacy Policy · Cookie Use · Create Your Own Group